Leave a comment

Waiting For Love

Dear Lord
I waited so long
And I thought he had arrived
The one you would send
To watch me in the night
We tried to go by Your Word
And live in righteousness
Tell me Lord
Why has he gone
Was I misled
How could we both be wrong?
I’m so confused
It feels so wrong
For him to be gone
I don’t want to fight your perfect will
But please I’m asking Lord
Teach me, help me understand
Did we go too fast?
Was it wrong from the start?
Where did we go astray?
Will you ever bring Him back to me?
Please Heavenly Father
Tell me why
My loved one has gone from me

Leave a Reply

