2 Comments

Cutting Taxes on the Rich Helps the Poor

It’s been proven that lowering taxes increases revenue. “Are you telling me that if I cut taxes, I’ll have more tax dollars to spend?”

Yes, Joe, yes, Obama that’s what I’m telling you. That’s what economists will tell you and that’s what history tells you.

So then my question for democrats is this. If you really want more money to spend on your social programs, why do you want to raise taxes?

That’s really a question for those in power. For the rest of you who vote for these geniuses, why do you support this?

Either politicians have a learning disability or they really don’t want more money to help the poor, they just want to punish the rich and have more control over an individual’s wallet.

I’m tired of hearing about how evil rich people are when it’s their tax dollars that allow the rest of us in the middle and lower class to enjoy a good life in a rich nation with the opportunity to create wealth for ourselves.

I’d like to say THANK YOU OPRAH, TRUMP, OBAMA, TURNER, BUFFETT, GATES, and all the other wealthy Americans whose tax dollars have benefitted me and this nation. Thank you to everyone who started a business and created jobs. Thank you to everyone who gives more than they take. Thank you to everyone who gives to charity and helps the poor so less tax dollars are needed for social programs. Maybe we could give more if we were taxed less, but then the government would have less control. I pay relatively little in taxes for what I receive in return as an American citizen. I think I’m getting a good deal.

Democrats, please stop making it more difficult for entrepreneurs, small businesses, and big businesses to grow and create jobs and stop putting our future in peril. CUT TAXES, balance the budget, and reduce the deficit. I don’t want to be a slave to China.

2 comments on “Cutting Taxes on the Rich Helps the Poor

  1. [It’s been proven that lowering taxes increases revenue. “Are you telling me that if I cut taxes, I’ll have more tax dollars to spend?”

    Yes, Joe, yes, Obama that’s what I’m telling you. That’s what economists will tell you and that’s what history tells you.]

    It’s been proven time after that cutting taxes does not increase revenues. Common sense tells you it doesn’t work. Few credible economists believe it works. The data shows it doesn’t work. Tax cuts result in increased deficits and are the reason for our huge debt!

  2. Reagan’s tax cuts increased GDP. Higher GDP equals higher revenue. Obama said he wants to double exports. He needs a productivity incentive. We need to produce more than we consume. Thanks Ben for motivating me to look deeper into this issue. Here’s a link to the facts supporting my argument. http://www.heritage.org/research/taxes/wm327.cfm

Leave a Reply

