Leave a comment

The Joy of Motherhood

I am the happy, blessed mother of three children; a four year old boy and girls ages three and one. I’m also three months pregnant. Having children has been a dream come true. Ever since childhood, I loved babies and yearned to have a family.

I had to wait until my mid 30’s until that family became a reality; not because I wanted to pursue a career, but I was waiting to meet Mr. Right. I’m thankful that I have a loving husband who provides for our family so I can stay home and devote my time to our children.

I’m not a perfect mom, but I’m glad I love being a mom. I feel bad for those moms who have struggled leaving careers behind and are unfulfilled in their role as mothers. I have bad days and stressful moments like all mothers, but as a whole this is the happiest time of my life. Each one of my children is such a joy to be with and a treasure. They are truly gifts from God.

Leave a Reply

