Leave a comment

Mommy’s Love

So I’ve writ a few lines
And some of them rhyme
But what I want to express
Is still put to the test
Because I love you more
Than this mommy knows how
To share how my dreams
Are complete
Like a drum finds a beat
My heart overflows
And your smile always shows
What my eyes already know
The peace and joy in my life
Can’t compare
To a lily or rose
No wave out there knows
Not the wag of a tail
Nor a sun and a sail
My son shines
Like a blessing from above
Seen through love
A gift from God
His eyes twinkle
His smile shines
He is mine

Leave a Reply

