Leave a comment

Poem For Baby

My first thought changes
Each time I try to say
And tears stream down
When words have a way
Of failing to tell
They have a well
Of love so deep
When I watch my baby sleep
And he’s brought more joy
My little baby boy
Than a smile reveals
Than a thief ever steals
Watching him play
What a special day
As I stumble to say
Nathan my sweet
Your cute little feet
Will carry you in
The Father’s way
And each day I’ll love you
More than today
Together we’ll pray
And worship the Lord
As you grow in truth
In one accord

Leave a Reply

